The Beauty of Running

For the last 3 days, I’ve run over 4km per day and done squats and lunges. I’d forgotten how good it feels to just run!

I wish I looked like this post-workout 


Sometimes I can get so bogged down with which workout is best for which body part, or obsessed over whether I’ve burnt enough calories for how I want to look, that the pleasure of exercise simply for the joy of it, and the amazing feeling of raising your heartbeat even just for 30mins, is lost to me. So this is it – my 3 cheers for running!


The simplest and most fun (think wind whipping your sweat-drenched face whilst The Black Parade burns your eardrums) workout turns out to be the best, after all. Running, why did I ever forsake thee?

I run with Beats by Dre Powerbeats Wireless, so the wire never gets caught.

One thought on “The Beauty of Running

  1. Just like your Mamma used to do 😁 Now I walk 5k’s a day with the hounds. Just love being outside using my own steam. We’re lucky to live in a beautiful country with beautiful things to behold and feel the sun on our faces and the wind in our hair. Nature at its best. Synergy 🙏

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

